(L70) Not Enough Hours in The Day

What would it take for Dr. North to persuade me to use Spreeder for 10 minutes a day?

Quite honestly, for Dr. North to persuade me to use Spreeder for 10 minutes a day, he would need to make this a part of the time he allocates for schoolwork. I am extremely busy; I work nearly 30 hours a week, I do school 25-30 hours a week, and I volunteer about 5 hours a week or more. Sundays, I am at church and it is a family day. This is my one day a week to take a break and be grateful for all that happened in the past 6 days.

The down time I do have, ever so slight as it may be, just simply will not be used for school. Even if it is only ten minutes a day. My reasoning for this is that I truly believe that my few hours a day to relax and unwind lead to a more productive day. If I know I have no down time, I have nothing to look forward to in the day. It seems to drag on endlessly, and instead of doing the work because it is good for my brain, I do it because I need to. In this sense, I learn much less because I am not invested.

If Dr. North believes that this is as crucial to our education as he claims, he would make it a mandatory piece of our school day throughout his courses. This could mean less reading, more spreeder; it could also mean shorter lectures.

I do understand that I am the only one losing by not making time for this, but it is simply not a possibility in my life right now, and I am okay with that.

 

Leave a Reply

