(L55) The 20/80 Rule: Efficency

What can I cut out of my weekly schedule in order to increase my efficiency?

My honest guilty pleasure at the end of the day is television. I have tried to cut down on my wasted TV time attempting to replace it with reading, writing and being outdoors. I have successfully done so, however it is still my least efficient use of time, and I partake more often than I should.

I think that the best use of my time right now is dedicated to school; although work is really important, the sooner I graduate, the sooner I can work full time. This would mean that if I were to cut my television time, and replace it with schoolwork, I would be a high school graduate much sooner. Thus granting me more time in the long-run for leisurely activities, and more time to work as well (so that I am in a position to afford my more costly relaxing and leisurely activities).

 

Leave a Reply

