(L25) Pen & Paper Conquer All

The goal-setting program I have chosen to stick with is pen and paper. I have chosen this method mostly because writing something down seems more final to me than typing it into a computer does. Writing my goals and dates on a calendar in a planner helps me not only remember what I have written, but it helps me keep my everyday tasks and my long-term goals all in one book inside my purse. My goals, plans, deadlines, my successes and failures are all with me all the time. When I open up my planner to remind myself of an event, I also remind myself of what I am ultimately working towards; it helps me decide which social events are going to be helpful to me in the long-term, and which ones are going to be a waste of time. My written planner allows me to check my mental hierarchy, even when it is the last thing on my mind; this has been immensely helpful to me in order to keep myself on task.

Leave a Reply

