(L15) The Welfare State – Immoral and Unconsitiutional

In your opinion, does the state have the right to redistribute wealth from some people to others? Why or why not?

Property redistribution, (also known as the welfare state), is not only immoral, but a legal obstruction of my inalienable (birth) rights to liberty and property. Should another person have a greater need for my property (money) more than I do, it would be up to me to voluntarily help that other person. For the government to step in and take a portion of my income and give it to someone else is theft by coercion (threat of force). The welfare state impedes upon both my rights to not have my property stolen, and to not have my freedom (liberties) obstructed.

6 thoughts on “(L15) The Welfare State – Immoral and Unconsitiutional

    • I am glad you found me too! I always appreciate feedback, and I look forward to getting my new segment out beginning this month. Be sure to keep me updated on what you’re finding interesting and what you would like to see more of.
      P.S. sorry it took so long for me to respond! This comment got automatically tucked away into a spam folder so I just found it now. Anyways, thanks again!

      Like

  1. Thanks for another informative web site. Where else could I get that kind of info written in such an ideal way? I’ve a project that I’m just now working on, and I have been on the look out for such information.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am so happy to hear that you enjoy my blog!
      If you are looking for more responses on this specific prompt, I would encourage you to seek out other Ron Paul Curriculum students on WordPress. The RPC is how I ended up writing the majority of my blog posts, and other students whom were posed the same questions will surely have different insight than I did. Best of luck with your project! If you have any specific questions you would like answered on the welfare state I would be happy to help you with them 🙂

      Like

    • Hi there! I am flattered that you like the layout of my blog, I have put a lot of hard work into it! I have not paid a single penny for anything on this wordpress site; I just dedicate a lot of time to playing around and finding what looks good. 🙂
      I hope you continue to check in and share your opinion!

      Like

Leave a Reply

