Bad Financial Habits (L5)

Sadly, it has only taken me a few Personal Finance classes to come to the realization that I may not be so well equip for the adult world as I had previously hoped.  In fact, after participating in the PF Self Test from the second lesson, I was a bit ashamed of some of the expenses I have caused myself – not only were most of my costs from big items but, (you got it!), a great deal of them were impulse buys as well.1888584_522574494523543_861787496_n The biggest impulse purchase I have ever paid for, is one that I continue to pump money into with each passing week; my beloved (US) Mini Lop bunny, Razzle. Although I had been on the search for the perfect pet for quite a while, the baby bunny sale certainly made up my mind on a whim. Although I have spent thousands of dollars on this 6 pound wonder already in the 8 months I have had him, he is healthy and both of us are happy, and my wallet was the only thing suffering from my quick decisions. This experience taught me that although you should consider each large (or seemingly small) purchase before hand, not all impulse buys are regrettable. You do not have to fail to recognize mistakes, but simply view every situation under a light of improvements to be made for next time. Think twice! Think three times; then re plan and think again. Explore all possible routes – the cheapest way may not really be the cheapest way in the long-run, and the fastest way may not always be the most rewarding (and could involve more effort than waiting for what you really wanted in the first place.)

6 thoughts on “Bad Financial Habits (L5)

  1. Cool. I’ve been home schooled almost my whole life. I went to school when I was 4 and 5 and a little when I was 6 and then my parents took me out of school. Now I’m 8. And I’m turning 9 on September 15th. I started the RPC recently though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

